Skip to main content
Knowledgebase
Home
Renesas Electronics Europe - Knowledgebase

Is data flash deleted when rewriting the user program in the boot mode?

Latest Updated:09/11/2012

Question:

Is the data flash deleted when rewriting the user program of the on-chip flash memory in the boot mode?

Answer:

In the boot mode and the USB boot mode, the data flash (data MAT) will  be completely deleted at the time of activation.
Suitable Products
SH7214, SH7216
SH7231
SH7239, SH7237